All Because Two People Fell in love

I coin this the – Getting to know me series 🙂

I have been talking and thinking about starting a blog for years now and finally decided to sit down and make it happen. So many amazing things have happened for me in the past 10 or so years, I decided to go back to where it all began to kick it off. I am a tad OCD so the thought of just jumping into blogging about anything out of the ordinary without a glimpse into who I really am kinda threw me off…. SO here we go… taking it back, at least into the part where this stage – the stage of “working mother and wife” began…

I met my husband in 2005 at Frostburg State University when I was a senior and Jeremy was a freshman (yes, apparently I like my men a little younger :)) The first time we met I actually don’t even remember it (from what I CAN remember that happens a lot in college when out with friends… woops!!)  For a long time we knew of each other but never really crossed paths. We later met again through a mutual friend and he started showing up at parties at the house I lived in with my college roomies. (Shout out to Wood Street!! Whoop Whoop). Eventually Jeremy started coming by the house even when there were no parties going on. We started hanging out all the time doing all types of random things, calling one another, texting and IMing on AIM (flashback right?) and we formed a great friendship. We figured out that we only lived about 10 minutes away from one another at home and knew a lot of the same people.

I am not sure when we crossed the line from just friends to more than friends but I think as soon as that happened I kinda knew he was going to be “the one”. The summer of 2005 we spent all our free time together, we became inseparable and then exclusive… well until the first of the three breakups… (and yes there were three). Somehow we always managed to come back to one another and find our love again in those first couple of years…

Over the past 8.5 years, we have fallen more in love than we could ever imagine, grown together and learned from one another, and have become stronger as a couple than we could ever dream. Through all of our triumphs and tribulations… we have become BEST friends.

then now

In May 2008 Jeremy proposed. He graduated from college and popped the question in the same weekend. We were at his graduation party at his parents house when he dropped the bomb. To say I didn’t know it was coming would be a lie, but I didn’t know it would be right THEN so I was a bit surprised to say the least. Everyone was just hanging out; eating, drinking, talking and having a good time like you normally would at any summer cookout… Jeremy,  then decided to get up and tell everyone “Thank you for coming and supporting him throughout his college career”… blah blah blah… I remember noticing how shaky he was (considering he is normally very confident and outgoing when speaking in front of people, especially his family) and wondering what was going on and why he was acting so weird. Then towards the end of the speech he said something along the lines of “oh, and about that thing called love”… the next thing I know he is down on one knee… he eventually got out a “will you marry me???”… It was then I finally realized what was going on… Obviously I said yes…. and the wedding planning began!!

ImageImageImageImage

We were married on September 12, 2009 with 183 of our closest family and friends present. We had 8 bridesmaids, 8 groomsmen, 2 readers, 2 ushers, 1 ring bearer and a partridge and a pear tree in our wedding party. Our 18 month engagement gave us a perfect amount of time to plan what up until then, was the best day of our entire lives. Our colors were hot pink, silver and black, our favors were shot glasses, we had amazing food and beautiful flowers, flowing drinks and a hot and sought after DJ.

To this day people still tell us how much fun they had at our wedding.

ImageImageImageweddingwedding2

In March, the year before we got married we added a little dog named Oreo to our “family”… he’s an interesting little thing that constantly keeps us on our toes and in June after our wedding we bought our first home…

oreo

We currently live in a suburb between Baltimore, MD and Washington DC. We are full time working parents, our family is always on the go and we try to live our life to the fullest everyday.

We have always enjoyed hosting friends and family in our home, going out to eat and trying new foods, visiting new and exciting places and just hanging out with our favorite people.

We are laid back, an organized chaos at times and on most days just a normal everyday family finding our place in the world.

Leave a Reply

