Not your average Blogger…

I was talking with my BFF the other day about my new found blogging venture and how I am so unsure of myself in this new “world” I have catapulted myself into.

I was complaining that I am not a crafty person, I don’t have model house to show off, I am not overly smart or versed on many subjects….I don’t dress chic (EVER) or have cute accessories or fab decorative accents in my home.  I don’t often bring up controversial subjects that generate a lot of conversation and overall I am not that interesting.

I am just a normal, everyday mom, wife and friend.

14198_10101399904541928_1911633862_n

WHY would people REALLY want to read about my everyday life?? Wouldn’t that get a tad boring after my 126th post about our weekend adventures with possibly a recipe or two thrown in?? I don’t really stand out (and in the world of blogging, its pretty important to make a name for yourself so I have come to find out).

My friend Erin told me that “REAL moms want to see messy houses and know that if dinner consists of macaroni and cheese with hot dogs, it doesn’t make them a bad person. Moms want to know they are doing the best they can and that they don’t have to live up to something they quite frankly do not have the time, energy or desire to do.”

Which I suppose is exactly what I am all about. Should I take that as a complement?? I am not sure.

1235426_926583597403_1367526188_n

I guess what I am trying to say is when I look around at all the amazing people who have blogs, run giveaways weekly or even daily… have millions of followers, know exactly what to post to grab attention and pull people in and really just have their “ish” together in the blogging world… I am so not that person. So I hope that’s not expected!

Not to mention, in my opinion I am not the best writer…. I clearly don’t have the best handle on grammar and editing so what you see is what your going to get, which I know to some can be quite annoying. (This is my disclaimer).

I know I have just started all of this up and I will make my own name for myself – eventually. But for now I am just your normal every day girl trying to navigate my way through motherhood, climbing the corporate ladder, keeping my home in one somewhat functional unit and being the best wife I can to my husband (although some days, that is easier said than done).

Do I think there is anything wrong with the above mentioned? Absolutely not… it is everything I aspire to be in some sense otherwise I wouldn’t be doing this right??

So you ask… why did I START a blog if I think I have nothing interesting to write about??

1) I have been wanting to do it forever. Now that I know everything that comes along with “blogging” I am kind of overwhelmed, and had NO idea it involved all of this “stuff” but I wanted to do it, plain and simple.  I wanted a place where I could write things out, put it all down on paper and share our experiences.
If this tanks and it all ends tomorrow, at least I have something to look back on years from now to remember our memories by.  MOSTLY I can reminisce on life with two babies – a time when they were little.
If it ends up taking off… well then good for me 🙂

2) More than 10 people have asked me “why don’t you have a blog” or have said to me “you should have a blog”…. I hope you 10+ people are now happy… I decided to just go for it.

3) In SOME way, I want to inspire. Even if its only ONCE to ONE person. If ANY thing I am a person who LOVES LIFE. I thoroughly enjoy being alive, my children, my husband… my family, our experiences. I love it all. If anything comes from my boring mundane existence… I hope SOME one finds something positive from something I eventually write or post…. maybe, one day.

So there you have it… I am not perfect, you will hear about it. My house is a mess on most days and my husband would much rather lounge around than tackle my “honey do list” 85% of the time. I don’t cook with all fresh produce, use organic meat or serve home grown veggies or fruits to my kids. We have our TV running 90% of the day and nothing about my life screams “Pinterest worthy” but we have fun, we love one another and I am willing to share our experiences.

1235155_929678889413_1025947349_n1240464_929679143903_648406762_n

Please continue on with me if you so choose, who’s to know where this journey made lead us all 🙂

One thought on “Not your average Blogger…

  1. Love this post, blog and you! You are doing a great job and I look forward to reading your posts and trying the yummy recipes 🙂

Leave a Reply

