And a Partridge and a Pear Tree.

Since I already caught you up on the first half of the month – I figured we might as well close out the Most Wonderful Time of the year with another recap.

We had a Mid-December snowfall which closed down work for Jeremy and I. While I had to work from home it was nice to have Jer home with the kids who had an unexpected day off from daycare. Gavin really loved playing out in the snow. We didn’t get a ton but it was enough for him to roll around and even build his first snowman with Daddy!

IMG_4702 IMG_4708 IMG_4736 IMG_4750 IMG_4755 IMG_4759 IMG_4790 IMG_4791

We kicked off our third weekend in December with Makenna’s 6 month Well Baby Visit at the Doctors. Makenna is doing wonderfully. She is right on track developmentally and is growing beautifully. Although she’s not sitting on her own yet or trying to crawl anywhere (I am thankful for this) she is meeting milestones, is a social butterfly (I am sure no one is surprised) and steals our hearts every day.

She is weighing in at 16 pounds 9 ozs and is 26 inches tall. She’s in the 55th and 75 percentiles respectively.

She got 3 vaccines during her visit and handled them like a total champ! She didn’t even CRY!!! I was a bit surprised to say the least – my brave girl!!

1509918_981025709973_768375648_n

After naps and picking Gavin up from daycare Nana and Pappap came to pick up the kids for the night so Jeremy and I could get ready to go to his holiday work party downtown in Baltimore. Gavin was so excited for a sleepover with his grandparents. From what I hear they had a blast.

Jeremy and I got all prettied up and headed out on the town. We had a blast, the food was great and the drinks were flowing… all the way until 1:30 in the morning apparently. I wish I had gotten some good pictures, I apparently was having too much fun!!

me

We both felt like we were in college again waking up to a house with no kids after 9am. We got McDonalds breakfast and relaxed until the kids came home from Breakfast with Santa and a Train ride at the B&O Train Museum. Obviously, Gavin was thrilled and came home with a ton of goodies.

That night we had one of my oldest and greatest girlfriends – Sam and her beautiful family over for dinner, drinks, cookie decorating and adult time (once the littles were in bed). We had a great time catching up and just hanging out.

IMG_4800 IMG_4802 IMG_4806

The following morning I woke up feeling horrible. I must have come down with some kind of virus because I had aches, chills, sweats and a fever. I was out of commission pretty much the entire day. It was awful. Besides nursing Makenna, I pretty much did nothing. I kept telling Gavin to not get to close to Mommy because I was afraid he would catch whatever it was I had. Luckily everyone else in my family remained unscathed.

Last Friday we had a family Christmas night – we got pizza and took the kids to see the Symphony of Lights in Columbia. Gavin really loved seeing all the lights and had a blast checking them out. After we drove around the neighborhood checking out the lights on the houses as well which was equally exciting for a 2.5 year old.

Saturday we spent the day running around finishing off the last of the Christmas shopping and getting some errands done. That night we attended a Gender Reveal party for 2 of our greatest friends Kim and Brian. They found out they will be welcoming a baby girl this June and we couldn’t be more excited for them.

While we were at the party Gavin was having a sleepover with his Nuna and GP and spent the day Sunday at Hershey park checking out the trains and the Christmas village they have. He had a BLAST and is still talking about it.

Here are a couple more of our Elf Pics from this year….

elf11 elf12 elf13

All in all it was a pretty great December so far. The greatest part is soon to come and I can’t wait!!

mak

Leave a Reply

