Yummy Fresh Caprese Chicken!

I am done with Winter. I am done with the cold. I am done with the snow… I have Spring on my mind.

Tomato, Mozzarella Cheese, Basil and Garlic…. Fresh, delicious and one of my FAVORITE combinations. Add in chicken and you have your self an easy, simple, quick yet mouth watering dinner entree.

I have been trying to find the perfect combination/method to making this dish and finally found it after plenty of failed attempts.

My sister in law made this dish originally and I immediately fell in love and had to try it myself (and share)!!

Chicken

What you Need:

For the Tomato Mixture;
Cherry Tomatoes (halved)
Fresh Basil
Garlic (chopped)
Salt and Pepper
EVOO

For the Chicken:
1 lb Chicken Breast
Shredded Mozzarella Cheese (optional)
EVOO
Salt and Pepper to taste

What you do:

In a medium sized bowl place the halved cherry tomatoes, chopped garlic, diced fresh basil, salt and pepper – mix.

IMG_5424IMG_5430

Toss in EVOO.

IMG_5439

Salt and Pepper chicken to taste. Pre-heat oven to Broil.

IMG_5440

On medium-high heat cook chicken pieces until center is no longer pink. (Normally about 7-10 minutes flipping consistently).

IMG_5447

I like to add shredded Mozzarella Cheese as a topper, so I place the chicken in a baking pan and broil in the oven just so the cheese melts. About 3-5 minutes.

IMG_5451

Once  the meat is out of the oven, cover with the tomato mixture and enjoy.

IMG_5454

We like to smother with Blaze Glaze – A Balsamic Vinegar glaze (which is absolutely amazing on pretty much anything you put it on)… it is definitely the perfect topper for this dish. You can find Blaze Glaze at Costco, but they have knockoff brands in your grocery store as well.

20140306-215012.jpg.

One thought on “Yummy Fresh Caprese Chicken!

Leave a Reply

