Spicy Sausage Bake

Once again my searching on Pinterest for a quick easy dinner idea resulted in a win for us and this recipe has easily sailed into rotation.

I haven’t made many changes from the original recipe I found because it simply is great as is. However, easy substitutions include trading out the sausage for chicken, any veggies can easily be added or taken out and your choice of spices can easily change the overall flavor which makes this a win win for every family.

When I originally found this recipe I only tweaked it slightly, using different seasonings.

IMG_5467

What you need:

Spicy Italian Sausage
Red, Yellow and Orange Pepper
Red Onion
Zucchini
Redskin Potato
Italian Spices
Oregano
Rosemary
Thyme
Salt and Pepper
EVOO

sausage bake 2

I line my baking dish with foil both vertically and horizontally so I can be sure cover the contents completely. Preheat your oven to 400 degrees ferenheight.

Cut up your veggies and place in the foil

IMG_5461

I normally use sharp kitchen knife to cut my sausage… I cut about 1/2 an inch thick slices and add to the veggies.

IMG_5469

Coat with spices to taste. I change it up now and then, adding a little more or less of a spice and sometimes adding in a new addition.

Cover the mixture with EVOO and close the foil tight over the entire contents.

Bake at 400 degrees fernheight for 45 minutes to an hour.

Enjoy!

Sausage Bake

Not only is it quick, simple and delicious… clean up is minimal which is essential to us.

Just roll up the tin foil and toss!!

IMG_5473

Leave a Reply

